April is Child Abuse Prevention Month

-A A +A
By The Staff

ROBIN BASS/The Spencer Magnet

 Spencer County Judge Executive David Jenkins signed a proclamation Friday declaring April 2010 as Child Abuse Prevention Month. Joining Jenkins were: (front, from left) Terry Henry, Sandra Mattingly, Jenkins, Becky Wilson, Teresa Buechele, (second row, left) Jill Whitehouse, Jennifer Lantham, Cassandra Thompson, Janie Nathre, Candice Selph, Kaye Lloyd, Amanda Goodlett, Mollie Tichenor, Chrissy Hudson, Hunter King, Annette King, (back, left) Toby Lewis, Elizabeth Scheckel, Loretta Smith, Lynn Alvey, Vonda Martin and Steve Coulter. Agencies represented included: Cabinet for Health and Family Services, Family Resource/Youth Service Center, North Central Health District office, Spencer County Extension, OVEC/Headstart, Seven Counties Services, Multi-Purpose Community Action, Taylorsville-Spencer County Economic Development, Taylorsville Police Dept. and Spencer County Sheriff’s office.