COLUMN: Farm Toy Show successful

-A A +A

Courtesy of Bland Baird

The 23rd annual Spencer County FFA Farm Toy Show was Dec. 14 and 15 in Taylorsville.


There was heavy pre-Christmas buying by the over 1,800 spectators of the over 175 tables of farm toys and collectibles.   
As part of the shows, there were 23 entries in the  Farm Scape and Model competition.
The top winner was Jesse Smith of Springfield who won the coveted John S. Shouse Memorial award which goes to the overall Farmscape winner. This award is in honor of John Shouse who was an early supporter of the show and model competition.
Other award winners were Chas Thomas, Jim Gorman, Russell Hardin, Logan Skeele, Blake Karrer, Bailey Bogard, Mathew and Courtney Jeffiers, Isaac Jeffries, David Beasley and Makalya Karrer.
The 2013 show will be Dec. 13 and 14.  For more information,  contact bland.baird@spencer,kyschools.us.