FCCLA awards, new officers

-A A +A
By The Staff

The Spencer County Chapter of the Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America held its annual Membership Awards Banquet on May 4th.  Awards were given to students who competed in STAR Events and who completed their Power of One degrees.  Other awards included:

 Officer of the Year-Leah Spears

Member of the Year – Lauren Polston

New Member of the Year – Lauren Leichty

Honorary Member – Toby Lewis

 Installation ceremonies were also conducted for the newly elected officers of the 2010-2011 school year.  They include:

 President – Helisha Smith

1st Vice President – Lauren Cox

VP of Community Service – Lauren Kempf

VP of Finance – Lauren Polston

VP of Individual Programs – Kelcey Eldridge

VP of Membership – Brandi Bleemel

VP of Parliamentary Law – Lauren Leichty

VP of Peer Education – Caitlyn Wolz

VP of Public Relations – Charolette Arias

VP of STAR Events – Lauren Rowe