Four local students named to EKU President’s list

-A A +A

Four local students were named to the president’s list at Eastern Kentucky University for the spring 2013 semester.
Those students are:
Marissa Wente of Fisherville, a senior communication disorders major
Christopher Zoeller of Fisherville, a freshman aviation major
Ryan Conard of Taylorsville, a junior biology pre-medical science major
Merritt Oder of Taylorsville, a sophomore aviation major
The President’s List was established by the University to recognize outstanding academic achievement. It is bestowed upon full-time undergraduate students who attain a perfect 4.0 grade point average for a semester.
“All of us at EKU are committed to academic excellence and the success of our students,” EKU President Doug Whitlock said, “and we are especially pleased to recognize those students who have excelled to the point of perfection during a semester’s work.”