National History Day winners

-A A +A
By The Staff

Congratulations to the following students who were recognized at Spencer County High School’s 2010 National History Day Competition held on March 16.

 Historical Papers:

1st place – Lee Borders,

2nd place – Danielle Curtsinger

3rd place – Nick Zinner

4th place – Ryan Conard


1st place – Leah Brown, Spencer Williams, and Chelsea Smith

 Individual Documentary:

1st place – Shane Greenwell

 Group Documentary:

1st place – Konnor Barlow, Chase Thomas, Jacob Wertz

2nd place – Ben Hesse and Eric Kolehmainen

Individual Exhibit:

1st place – Alison McGaughey

Tie for second – Adrian Gregory and Grace Coy

Group Exhibit:

1st place – Cheyenne Andrade, Hannah Clayton, and Lauren Rowe

Tie for second: Olivia Higdon and Brittney Hauck

Tie for second:  Sierra Arbuckle, Arden Cooper, Arden Gregory