PHOTO: SCHS National Honor Society inducts 23 new members

-A A +A

On Friday, Jan. 13, the Spencer County Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 23 new members. The ceremony was led by NHS President Corey Thomas and sponsor Mary Baldock.

This club is comprised of students that exhibit high scholarship, leadership, character and community service. The ceremony included new members lighting candles from the torch representing the area most significant to their lives and taking a pledge to uphold the high purposes of the club, being loyal to their school and maintaining high standards in their lives.

Pictured, from front left, are Amanda Rood, Cory Whitworth, Holly Ware, Amanda Martin, Corey Thomas, Lindsey Matherly, Kathryn Prus, Christina Shawver and Kayla Davis. In the second row are Rachel Baunach, Courtney Cox, Susan Mann, Darren Stinnett, Kayla Barmore, Jennifer Davidson, Rachel Keys, Kelsey Jennings, Tori Palmer and Patty Zermeno. In the third row are Cory Howard, Bridgett Zanchi, Emily Browning, Jamie Harrison, Kelsey Bruner, Madolyn Bennett, Shelby Hall, Leah Brown, Shane Greenwell and  Cheyenne McKinley. In the back row are club sponsor Mary Baldock, Joseph Snider, Joshua Spencer, Bryce Martin, Kevin Lear, Michael Bruce, Austin Jaggers, Brennan Noel and Jared Seeforth. Club members not pictured are Tevin Shouse, Cameron Bishop, Brandi Bleemel, Charlotte Arias, Benjamin Whiteley and Grace Coy.