SCHS track awards

-A A +A
By The Staff

Although the 2009 track season is over, several members of the SCHS track team are still receiving honors. 

• Erico Smith was named to the Second Team All-State for his 4th place finish in the 100-meter dash at AA State. 

• Drew Abell, Charliann Garcia, Adrian Gregory, Christina Shawver, and Mike Williams were named to the KTCCCA Academic All-State Team by both qualifying for the State Meet and maintaining at least a 3.75 GPA. 

• Cory Kleinjan, Whitney O’Dell, and Chelsey Talley were named to the Honorable Mention Academic All-State Team by qualifying for State as well as maintaining a 3.5 GPA or higher.