Three earn fall 2012 dean’s awards at EKU

-A A +A

Eastern Kentucky University announced 505 dean’s award recipients for the Fall 2012 semester.
Local students honored with the dean’s award are:
Marissa Beth Wente, of Fisherville, a senior communication disorders major,
Ryan Steven Conard, of Taylorsville, a junior biology pre-medical science major, and
Eliza Brooke Fahringer, of Taylorsville, a sophomore biology major.
To earn the dean’s award, students must achieve dean’s list honors at EKU for three semesters, not necessarily consecutive. A lapel pin is presented to students by the dean of their academic college.
To achieve dean’s list honors at Eastern, students attempting 14 or more credit hours must earn a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0. Students attempting 13 credit hours must earn a 3.65 GPA, and students attempting 12 credit hours must earn a 3.75 GPA.